You have no items in your basket.

‘Closer’ Vinyl Album



Courtesy of Factory Records, ‘Closer’ is the second and final studio album release by legendary post-punk, gothic rock band, Joy Division.

Recorded over 12 days in Islington’s Britannia Row Studios in 1980, ‘Closer’ was released in July of that year, shortly after the tragic suicide of lead singer Ian Curtis. The album takes a darker and more austere tone to the band’s debut, ‘Unknown Pleasures’, and is widely thought of as Joy Division’s finest work.

The album was hailed by Pitchfork as ‘more inventive, more beautiful and more haunting than its predecessor.’ ‘Closer’ has a permanent place in the history of British rock and is an essential addition for any music collector.


Track list:

1.            Atrocity Exhibition

2.            Isolation

3.            Passover

4.            Colony

5.            A Means to an End

6.            Heart and Soul

7.            Twenty Four Hours

8.            The Eternal

9.            Decades


  • Final studio album from Joy Division
  • 9 track vinyl album
  • Release date: 18th July 1980

Customer Service

Click & Collect
Pick up your order for free from one of our London stores. Click for more details.
Door-to-door delivery from just £5.95, international shipping to over 70 countries, full refunds on returns within 28 days – what more could you wish for? Click for more details.

Do you wish to change sites?

You are now leaving our UK website. If you wish to remain shopping on this site please select 'No' below.

If you wish to shop on our EU website please select 'Continue' below.