You have no items in your basket.

‘Human Ceremony’ CD Album

Regular Price: £12.00

Special Price £3.00


‘Human Ceremony’ marks the debut album of New York psych-rock trio Sunflower Bean, released by Fat Possum.

After three years of touring and performing live, Sunflower Bean decided to take some time out together and focus on what their songs mean to them. This intimate process created ‘Human Creation’, an 11 track debut album of pulsating percussion and up-tempo tracks.

Upholding their main goal of creating a record with consistent mood and tone, ‘Human Ceremony’ is melancholy in lyric but immersive in sound.

As if the album experiments with different genres and atmospheres, each track maintains a constant sound while differentiating itself with changes in rhythm and mood.

Taking inspiration from everything form Hieronymus Bosch, to God, to rock and roll, ‘Human Ceremony’ is an album that remains different, intense and intimate until the final track.

Track list:

  1. Human Ceremony
  2. Come On
  3. 2013
  4. Easier Said
  5. This Kind of Feeling
  6. I Was Home
  7. Creation Myth
  8. Wall Watcher
  9. I Want You to Give Me Enough Time
  10. Oh, I Just Don't Know
  11. Space Exploration Disaster


  • Debut album from Brooklyn trio Sunflower Bean
  • 11 tracks including one previously released record ‘2013’
  • Release date: 5th February 2016

Customer Service

Price Promise

If you find what you’re looking for, elsewhere for less, we will always match that price.

Learn more


Call us on 0844 848 4000 or email us

Do you wish to change sites?

You are now leaving our UK website. If you wish to remain shopping on this site please select 'No' below.

If you wish to shop on our EU website please select 'Continue' below.